Welcome to Islwyn Running Club Website
Croeso i Wefan Clwb Rhedeg Islwyn
The Valleys  Friendly Running Club                            See us on  




The Blade Runner    
Wednesday June 28th @ 7 pm


The Blade Runner is a scenic 6.5 mile run above the Ebbw and Sirhowy valleys. Run from turbine to turbine in the first race of its kind.
Cost is £8 affiliated and £10 unaffiliated.
On-line entries available HERE.
Entries on the day are also available.
All runners will receive a "Blade Runner" running buff.
Race HQ/start at: Manmoel Road, Oakdale, Caerphilly, NP11 3EF.
2016 Winners
1st overall & 1st Male - Matthew Evans (Aberdare VAAC) 40:42
2nd - Steve Thomas (Aberdare VAAC) 41:52
3rd - Lee Mills (Islwyn RC) 42:15
1st Male Vet - Andy Lee (Pont-y-pwl & District) 43:07
1st Male S/Vet - Steve Davies (Pont-y-pwl & District) 45:12
1st Female - Lou Summers (Pont-y-pwl & District) 47:32
2nd - Lubica Meciarova (Pont-y-pwl & District) 48:23
3rd - Sammi Toop (Pont-y-pwl & District) 49:08
1st Female Vet - Julie Cashell (Parc Bryn Bach) 53:19
1st Female S/Vet - Elaine Wharmby (Pegasus) 53:06
Male team prize - Lee Mills, Paul Hayward, Steve Lane (Islwyn RC)
Female team prize - Lou Summers, Lubica Meciarova, Sammi Toop (Pont-y-pwl & District)
2015 Winners
1st overall & 1st Male - Dan Bodman (Aberdare VAAC) 37.25
2nd - Daryll Barnby (Mic Morris Racing Team) 38:17
3rd - Lee Mills (Islwyn RC) 40:58
1st Male Vet - Robert Davies (Islwyn RC) 41:46
1st Male S/Vet -  Chris Purdon (Village Vipers) 43:20
1st Female - Nichola Gething (Parc Bryn Bach) 44:01
2nd - Lou Summers (Pont-y-pwl & District) 48:04
3rd - Kelly Collins (Parc Bryn Bach) 52:10
1st Female Vet - Claire Waters (Merthyr RC) 52:53
1st Female S/Vet - Vanessa Turnbull (Unaffiliated) 54:26
Male team prize - James Heaton, Daman Jukes, Neil Lloyd, Rob King (Parc Bryn Bach)
Female team prize - Nichola Gething, Kelly Collins, Hayley Jackson, Margarett Monk (Parc Bryn Bach)