Welcome to Islwyn Running Club Website
Croeso i Wefan Clwb Rhedeg Islwyn
The Valleys  Friendly Running Club                            See us on  
 

Club Race Results 2012

Nos Galan (Road) Monday 31st December
Elite Race: Richard Johnson 18:02. Full results here.
Fun Run: Dafydd Lambeth 19:16 (2nd), Kelly Waite 23:49, Roger Fawke 25:55, Wendy Davies 28:40, Jacqueline Lambeth 30:40, Coleen Birch 30:45, Sean Birch 30:45, Melonie Senior 31:03, Yvonne Berriman 31:04. Full results here.
 
Old Father Time (Tarmac) Sunday 30th December
Richard Johnson 30:06, Steve New 40:17, John Cunnane 40:34. Full results here.
Glynneath 5 Mile Race (Road) Sunday 30th December
Kim Wehden 34:06, Jonathan Davies 35:45, Ruth Treharne 39:57, John Cunnane 42:04, Paula Davies 46:16. Full results here.
 
Portsmouth Coastal Waterside Marathon Sunday 23rd December
Sean Birch 03:59:22, Russell Dobbs 04:28:33. Full results here.
 
Merthyr Mawr Pudding Race Sunday 16th December
Chris Lloyd (masquerading as Claire Barnett) 51:08, Kim Wehden 51:56, Terry Lewis 54:07, Sean Lewis 55:27, Hywel Morgan 55:51, Jason Dixon 58:05, Ruth Treharne 59:52, Julie Lewis 1:00:54, Kelly Waite 1:01:15, Colin Dixon 1:05:14. Full results here.
 
Bog & Bryn (20k off road/hilly) Sunday 4th November
 
Marathon Eryri Saturday 27th October
 
Cardiff 1/2 marathon Sunday 14th October
 
Reverse 10 (Road/trail) Sunday 30th September
 
Bristol 1/2 Marathon(Road) Sunday 30th September
 
Swansea Bay 10K(Road)Sunday 23rd September
 
Steam Bunny Stomp(fell)Saturday 22nd September
 
St Arvans 10m(hilly/trail) Sunday 16th September
 
Wye Valley Marathon & 1/2 Sunday 9th September
Marathon Results
1/2 marathon Results
 
Cardiff 10K(Road) Sunday 9th September
 
Hay Hillraiser(hilly) Sunday 2nd September
 
Roman Run (Trail) Saturday 25th August
Dafydd Lambeth (12th) 2.02.45, Kim Wehden 2.15.29, Jon Davies 2.19.08, Chris Lloyd 2.21.49, Ruth Treharne 2.43.44, Helen Williams 3.08.55, Jackie Lambeth 3.08.55
Full results here
 
Merthyr Police 10(Road) Sunday 12th August
 
Murder Mile (Road/Hilly) Friday 10th August
Dafydd Lambert (2nd) 9.45, Adam Fletcher 11.07, Kerry Price (1st S/Vet) 11.42, Sean Lewis 11.51, Maria Richards 12.18 (1st F), Clare Williams 12.45 (1st V35), Glyn Hicks 13.24, Lyndon Sutton 19.59, Malcolm Parker 37.24.
Full results here
 
Brecon 10 10K (Road) Sunday 5th August
Kim Wehden 1.12.33, Hywel Morgan 1.12.39.
Full results here.
 
Llanthony Show (Fell)3.75m/1100ft Saturday 4th August
Maria Richards (1st F) 41.22, Glyn Hicks (1st M60) 46.39.
Full results here.
 
Tour of Torfaen 10K (Road) Sunday 29th July
Jon Davies 39.36, Kim Wehden 40.34, Jason Dixon 43.36, Ruth Treharne 44.17, Stephen New 46.27, Kelly Waite 47.19, Colin Dixon 48.52, Claire Barnett 49.00, Helen Williams 49.46, Malcolm Parker 51.55, Neil Price 59.02, Dai Tapper 63.27
Full results here
 
Magor Marsh 10K (Road) Sunday 29th July
Maria Richards 44.31, Glyn Hicks 49.46
Full results here.
Photos here.
 
Cardiff Summer Series 4m(Road) Friday 20th July
Glyn Hicks 41.56, Elaine Hicks 41.56
Full results here.
 
Cosmeston Relay 3m (Trail)Wednesday 11th July
Ladies Vet Team 7th - Maria Richards 20.58, Paula Davies 25.18 , Ruth Treharne 22.24
Total = 1.08.40
Mens Vet Team 12th - Glyn Hicks 22.24, Kim Wehden 19.14, Jonathan Davies 19.36, Rob Davies 17.46. Total= 1.19.00
Full results here.
 
Rose Inn 4m (Road)Tuesday 10th July
Clinton James 28.30, Paul Harvey30.40, Kelly Waite 31.34, Hayley Stephens 33.08,Steve New 33.08,
Full results here.
 
Guto Nyth Bran 6.2m/1300ft (Fell) Saturday 7th July
Haydn Hartnell 49.35(1st V50), Jonathan Davies 57.45, Maria Richards 60.24
Full results here.
 
Scenic 7 (Road) Wednesday 4th July
Dafydd Lambeth (7th) 44.31, Haydn Hartnell (9th) 45.23, Phil Williams 46.55, Rob Davies 47.54, Adam Fletcher 48.12, Kerry Price 53.30, Hywel Morgan 53.44, Clinton James 56.27, Jason Dixon 56.43,Clare Williams 56.47, Neil Parker 57.39, Gareth James 57.45, Ruth Treharne 57.53, Laura Holmes 1.00.04, Darren Young 1.00.07, Lowri Williams 1.01.11 , Kelly Waite 1.01.34, Andrew Sage 1.01.37, Colin Dixon 1.05.50, Malcolm Parker 1.08.19, Hayley Stephens 1.10.59, Chris New 1.10.59
Full results here.
 
Tintern Trot 10K (Offroad)Thursday 5th July
Kim Wehden 51.07, Hayley Stephens 1.12.55, Steve New 1.12.55.
Full results here.
 
The Loop 10K(Trail) Sunday 1st July
Johnathan Davies 47.12, Kim Wehden 47.39, Maria Richards (3rd F overall) 51.16, Glyn Hicks 53.04, Ruth Treharne 59.14.
Full results here.
 
Will Burrows 5m Sunday 24th June
Kim Wehden 34.11, Paul Harvey 38.25, Ruth Treharne 38.31 (3rd F/1st Vet), Glyn Hicks 38.52, Amy Lawrence 43.04, Clare Barnett 43.29, Helen Williams 44.27
Full results here.
 
Llanelli 10K (Road)Sunday 17th June
Kim Wehden 42.52, Ruth Treharne 47.17.
Full results here.
 
Rose Inn 4m (Road) Tuesday 12th June
Kelly Waite 31.28
Full results here.
 
Cardiff Summer Series 2m Friday 1st June
Rob Davies 11.59, Adam Fletcher 12.00pb, Glyn Hicks 14.30, Paul Harvey 14.41, Kelly Waite 15.21pb
Full results here.
 
Merthyr Mawr 5k (Road) Wednesday 30th May
Kim Wehden 20.14
 
Rack Raid (Road) Sunday 27th May
Individual results here.
Final results.
 
Sorbrook 10k (Road) Sunday 13th May
Steve Thomas 37.21(3rd), Adam Fletcher 44.51, Kim Wehden 45.25, Jonathan Davies 46.00, Neil Parker 49.25, Glyn Hicks 51.53, Jason Dixon 52.42, Rachel Prangley 53.02, Kelly Waite 55.08, Colin Dixon 55.20
Full results here.
 
Rose Inn 4m Tuesday 8th May
Helen Lewis 32.00, Helen Williams 33.32
Full results here.
 
Swansea Bay 5k(Road) Tuesday 8th May
Kim Wehden 20.05.
Full results here.
 
Devauden 10K(Offroad) Sunday 7th May
Glyn Hicks 1.25.39, Elaine Hicks 1.25.39
Full results here.
 
TATA Steel 5M(Road) Sunday 7th May
Steve Thomas 29.12, Rob Davies 31.54, Kim Wehden 34.24, Ruth Treharne 39.13, Adam Fletcher 40.33, Kelly Waite 40.34
Full results here.
 
Milton Keynes Marathon(Road) Sunday 29th April
Sean Birch 3:55:36, Russell Dobbs 3:57:35, Rachel Prangley 4:10:49, Jackie Lambeth 4:28:18, Coleen Birch 4:35:59, Malcolm Parker 4:57:47
Full results here.
 
Pentyrch Hill Race (Fell) Wednesday 25th April
Jonathan Davies 60.29, Kim Wehden 61.47, Mike Bunston 62.27, Kerry Price 62.44, Neil Parker 65.18, Glyn Hicks 67.32
Full results here.
 
London Marathon (Road) Sunday 22nd April
Steve Thomas 2.41.03, Chris Davies 3.17.54, Sean Birch 3.31.16, Ruth Treharne 3.41.37pb, Chris Lloyd 3.54.35pb, Russell Dobbs 3.54.37,
Helen Lewis 4.24.06pb, Julie Lewis 5.25.24
Full results here.
 
Offas Orror (Offroad) Sunday 22nd April
Angela Jones (3rdF/2nd V40)1.42.44, Clare Williams 1.53.17, Hywel Morgan 1.54.38.
Full results here.
 
Brighton Marathon (road) Sunday 15th April
Helen Williams 4.29.51 pb
Full results here.
 
Welsh Marathon (road) Sunday 15th April
Terry Lewis 3.18.22 pb, Jonathan Davies 3.24.06
Full results here.
 
Sugar Loaf (Fell)7m/1725ft Saturday 14th April
Alice Bedwell 68.29, Mark Saunders 64.44, Glyn Hicks 81.55
Full results here.
 
Pendine Sands Ultra (Trail) Sunday 8th April
Clare Williams (1st F) 5hr 49sec
Full results here.
 
Friskney 1/2 (Road) Sunday 8th April
Ruth Treharne (3rd V45)1.41.37
Full results here.
 
Forest of Dean 1/2(Trail) Sunday 1st April
Russell Dobbs 1.31.26, Clare Williams 1.41.07, Ruth Treharne 1.48.42, Jason Dixon 1.49.03, Glyn Hicks 1.54.00, Colin Dixon 1.56.30, Helen Lewis 2.00.26.
Full results here.
 
Llanbedr to Blaenavon (Fell) Saturday 31st March
John Cunnane 4.18.49
Results here.
 
San Domenico 20 (Road) Sunday 25th March
Steve Thomas(4th) 2.03.20, Richard Johnson (16th) 2.15.44, Terry Lewis 2.33.51, Jonathan Davies 2.34.41, Clare Williams 2.43.39, Russell Dobbs 2.45.27, Ruth Treharne 3.01.35, Helen Lewis 3.11.55, Jackie Lambeth 3.18.46, Julie Lewis 3.18.55, Chris Maher 3.19.12, Helen Williams 3.24.46,
John Cunnane 3.26.10
Full results here.
 
Gloucester 20(Road)Sunday 18th March
Russell Dobbs 2.30.34, Ruth Treharne 2.44.14(pb), Jackie Lambeth 3.10
Full results here.
 
Bath 1/2 marathon(Road) Sunday 11th March
Rachel Prangley 1.49.47, Kelly Waite 1.53.03(pb), Chris Maher 1.575.53
Full results here.
 
Llanelli 1/2 marathon(Road) Sunday 4th March
Stuart Wadlow (11th) 1.17.39, Terry Lewis 1.34.47(pb), Chris Maher 2.04.31
Full results here.
 
BMF Cardiff 10k Sunday 4th March
Steve Thomas 35.29(1st V40)
Full results here.
 
BMF Cardiff 5k(Road-Welsh champs) Sunday 4th March
Angela Jones 19.51(1st V45), Ian Lewis 25.07
Full results here.
 
Malta Marathon Tuesday 27th February
Angela Jones (4thF/1st V45) 3.31
Full results here.
 
Pontypool Home Run 10k (Road)Sunday 25th February
Clare Williams 48.32
Full results here.
 
Llanelli 10 (Road)Sunday 12th February
Steve Thomas (14th)59.12, Russell Dobbs 1.10.57, Kelly Waite 1.26.53
Full results here.
 
Lliswerry 8 (Road) Sunday 29th January
Steve Thomas 45.31(1st V40), Stuart Wadlow 48.10, Haydn Hartnell 48.25(4th MV45), Kim Wehden 54.15, Terry Lewis 55.03, Clare Williams 59.43, (3rdV35), Glyn Hicks 65.04, Ruth Treharne 66.45, Kelly Waite 67.05.
Full results here.
 
Gloucester Marathon (Road) Sunday 22nd January
Sean Birch 3.49.18, Malcolm Parker 5.02.28.
Full results here.
 
Tony Jennings Memorial Handicap race(fell) Sunday 8th January
Angela Jones 40.37
Full results here.
 
Kymin Dash (fell 3.95m/1150ft)Saturday 7th January
Richard Johnson 34.58, Mark Saunders 35.07, Alice Bedwell 39.30
Full results here.
 
Old Father Time 5m(Road)Monday 2nd January
Steve Thomas 29:47,Rob Davies Jnr 31:42,Kim Wehden 33:59
Full results here.